DH electronics GmbH
scroll Scroll Down down

DH-Lab

Discover our innovation center and get inspired

DH-Lab
Technology fields of the future
We are building know-how today to shape the digital world of tomorrow

Particularly in times of digitalization and globalization, the world seems to be spinning faster and faster and changes are occurring at an ever increasing pace. In order to continue to be successful in the embedded industry, we are already looking at the future technologies of tomorrow. For example, we build up know-how at an early stage as part of research projects and provide training for our employees. It is not uncommon for the applicability of new technologies to be unclear at first, but in our view that is what research is all about. This makes it all the more important for us to put the knowledge gained into practice as quickly as possible with selected lead customers and partners, thereby creating added value.

Ubiquitous Computing

This refers to the ubiquity of tiny, connected intelligent devices built into any everyday object. The term ubiquitous computing is associated with a paradigm shift away from computers as tools toward implicit information processing. We understand ubiquitous computing as a basic requirement for the IoT era and already enable it today with our System on Modules.

Ubiquitous Computing

Artificial Intelligence

Artificial intelligence is a key technology for the realization of autonomous systems. In recent years, we have already conducted several research projects to build up know-how in the areas of machine learning, deep learning and tinyML in particular. Currently, we are working on applying the gained knowledge in first practical projects.

Artificial Intelligence

Autonomous Systems

In the future, autonomous systems will act independently, learn and solve complex tasks. They can be understood as machines, devices or software systems. We are currently gaining initial experience in the field of robotics and have both a self-driving robot and a cobot in use, which will enable automated testing of our SOMs in the future.

Autonomous Systems
Research partners
Together we gain new insights

Partnership is one of our most important core values. That is why we are happy to carry out research projects in cooperation with research institutes, colleges, universities and other companies, or take advantage of funding programs from the federal government and the state of Bavaria. Together with our research partners, we can thus contribute to research into new technologies or realize novel projects.

 

 

The Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft, based in Germany, is the world's leading organization for application-oriented research. With its focus on future-relevant key technologies and on the exploitation of results in business and industry, it plays a central role in the innovation process. > More about Fraunhofer.

ZAE Bayern is a nationally and internationally recognized non-university research institute. ZAE Bayern pursues the goal of achieving a CO2-neutral energy supply through renewable energies and energy efficiency technologies, thus contributing to climate protection. > More about ZAE Bayern.

FHWS is one of the largest universities of applied sciences in Bavaria with around 9,300 enrolled students and approximately 200 professors. > More about FHWS.

VDI/VDE Innovation + Technik GmbH is a project sponsor as well as a service and consulting company for various federal and state ministries, the European Commission as well as the financial sector and industry, there especially for small and medium-sized enterprises. > More about VDI/VDE.

AiF is the industry-supported network for the promotion of research, transfer and innovation in SMEs. Its aim is to initiate research for SMEs, to qualify young scientists and specialists in innovative fields, and to organize the exchange of information on the results of scientific research. > More about AiF.

DH electronics GmbH
scroll Scroll Down down

DH-Lab

Entdecke unser Innovationszentrum und lass dich inspirieren

DH-Lab
Technologiefelder der Zukunft
Wie wir schon heute Know-how aufbauen um die digitale Welt von morgen zu gestalten

Gerade in Zeiten von Digitalisierung und Globalisierung scheint sich die Welt immer schneller zu drehen und Veränderungen immer rasanter fortzuschreiten. Um weiterhin erfolgreich in der Embedded Branche sein zu können, befassen wir uns schon heute mit den Zukunftstechnologien von morgen. Wir bauen zum Beispiel im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten schon früh Know-how auf und ermöglichen Fortbildungen für unsere Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter. Nicht selten ist die Anwendbarkeit von neuen Technologien anfangs unklar, doch nach unserer Auffassung macht das die Forschung aus. Umso mehr legen wir Wert darauf, das gewonnene Wissen schnellstmöglich mit ausgewählten Leadkunden und Partnern in die Praxis umzusetzen und damit einen Mehrwert zu schaffen.

Ubiquitious Computing

Darunter ist die Allgegenwärtigkeit kleinster, miteinander vernetzter intelligenter Geräte, die in beliebige Alltagsgegenstände eingebaut sind, zu verstehen. Mit dem Begriff des Ubiquitous Computing geht ein Paradigmenwechsel, weg vom Computer als Werkzeug hin zu einer impliziten Informationsverarbeitung, einher. Wir verstehen allgegenwärtiges Rechnen als Grundvoraussetzung für das IoT Zeitalter und ermöglichen es schon heute mit unseren System on Modules.

Ubiquitious Computing

Künstliche Intelligenz

Künstliche Intelligenz ist eine Schlüsseltechnologie für die Realisierung autonomer Systeme. Wir haben in den letzten Jahren bereits einige Forschungsprojekte durchgeführt um Know-how in den Bereichen Maschinelles Lernen, Deep Learning und insbesondere Embedded AI aufzubauen. Aktuell arbeiten wir daran das gewonnene Wissen in ersten Praxisprojekten einzusetzen.

Künstliche Intelligenz

Autonome Systeme

Autonome Systeme sollen in Zukunft selbständig handeln, lernen und komplexe Aufgaben lösen. Sie können als Maschinen, Geräte oder Softwaresysteme verstanden werden. Aktuell sammeln wir erste Erfahrung im Bereich Robotik und haben sowohl einen selbstfahrenden Roboter als auch einen Cobot im Einsatz, der künftig das automatisierte Testen unserer SOMs ermöglichen wird.

Autonome Systeme
Forschungspartner
Gemeinsam zu neuen Erkenntnissen

Partnerschaftlichkeit ist einer unserer wichtigsten Grundwerte. Deshalb führen wir Forschungsprojekte gerne in Kooperation mit Forschungsinstituten, Hochschulen, Universitäten und anderen Unternehmen durch oder nutzen Förderprogramme von Bund und dem Land Bayern. Gemeinsam mit unseren Forschungspartnern können wir so einen Beitrag zur Erforschung neuer Technologien leisten oder neuartige Projekte realisieren. 

 

Die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft mit Sitz in Deutschland ist die weltweit führende Organisation für anwendungsorientierte Forschung. Mit ihrer Fokussierung auf zukunftsrelevante Schlüsseltechnologien sowie auf die Verwertung der Ergebnisse in Wirtschaft und Industrie spielt sie eine zentrale Rolle im Innovationsprozess. > Mehr über Fraunhofer.

Das Bayerische Zentrum für Angewandte Energieforschung e. V. ist ein national und international anerkanntes außeruniversitäres Forschungsinstitut. ZAE Bayern verfolgt das Ziel, durch erneuerbare Energien und Energieeffizienztechnologien eine CO2-neutrale Energieversorgung zu erreichen und so zum Klimaschutz beizutragen. > Mehr über ZAE Bayern.

Die Hochschule für angewandte Wissenschaften Würzburg-Schweinfurt, kurz FHWS, ist mit rund 9.300 eingeschriebenen Studierenden und ca. 200 Professorinnen und Professoren eine der größten Hochschulen für angewandte Wissenschaften in Bayern. > Mehr über FHWS.

Die VDI/VDE Innovation + Technik GmbH ist ein Projektträger sowie Dienstleistungs- und Beratungsunternehmen für verschiedene Bundes- und Landesministerien, die Europäische Kommission sowie die Finanzwirtschaft und die Industrie, dort vor allem für kleine und mittlere Unternehmen. > Mehr über VDI/VDE.

AiF ist das industriegetragene Netzwerk zur Förderung von Forschung, Transfer und Innovation im Mittelstand. Sie hat zum Ziel, Forschung für den Mittelstand zu initiieren, den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs und Fachkräfte auf innovativen Gebieten zu qualifizieren sowie den Austausch über die Ergebnisse wissenschaftlicher Forschung zu organisieren. > Mehr über AiF.